Follow us on:

Log in




Empowering Experienced Professionals for Successful Career Transitions

Statement of Support: 

As an organization that empowers experienced professionals, managers, and executives for successful career transitions, 40Plus of Greater Washington serves professionals of all races and ethnicities. We stand firm in our support of all people who have been affected by the horrendous racist and violent acts in our country.

Monday Morning Speakers 2020

Monday Speakers meetings are open to the public and free of charge. You are cordially invited to attend.

Each meeting features a speaker who covers topics of interest to those who are involved in or contemplating a job search or career change. The meeting begins with a networking session at 9:45 AM. We ask everyone to be seated by 9:55 AM so that the speaker can start promptly at 10:00 AM.

No reservations are needed. Come network with 40Plus members, other guests, and the speaker. The meeting is also an opportunity for anyone who is considering joining 40Plus to see and experience our organization.

Many of us continue our networking conversations over lunch at one of the nearby restaurants. Plan to join us.

MISSED A SPEAKER?  Video recordings for all of the recent 40Plus Monday Morning  Speakers are now available on the
40Plus YouTube Channel.

Upcoming events

    • Mon, October 26, 2020
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (EDT)
    • VIRTUAL MEETING! Please register to receive login information.
    Register

    Proven Career Strategies: How To Land Your Dream Job During a Crisis & Beyond

    In this session you will gain a practical understanding of just how to land a new job during a crisis utilizing your personal power, your network, and LinkedIn.

    • The mindset of a high earner during and after a crisis
    • Secrets to getting more Interviews, and job offers and how to negotiate during COVID
    • How to attract your dream job and get more interviews
    • Worksheets and Action Plan

    ABOUT THE SPEAKER

    Lisa Ealy, MBA, MPTh, SHRM-SCP is a powerful and charismatic coach, mentor, speaker, minister and #1 best-selling author who has deposited words of encouragement and wisdom in the lives of many. She is known as the “6- Figure Job Mentor.” Lisa has helped many of her clients raise their annual income and 10X their Mindset and grow their network through her proven D.R.E.A.M.® coaching system.

    She specializes in teaching professional women and a few good men who are not getting paid their worth with multiple years of experience how to secure 6-figure dream jobs and business so they can live out their purpose, improve mindset to live the life they are meant to live!

    With 20 years of experience providing career and HR guidance and mentoring her coaching will ensure a transform, secure the dream, thrive and stay the course towards a life of purpose.

    Lisa is the author of Real Girlfriends Pray Devotional Journal, and co-author of, Speaking My Truth: Stories that Inspire, Empower, Heal and Transform. Lisa has been privileged to keynote and lead workshops for Women Owned Law, SpeakerCon, Morgan State University Toastmasters, Prince George’s County Workforce Development Center, Executive Women’s Success Panel, St. John Baptist Church, Church Without Walls, Barnes Distribution, PolyOne and countless other organizations. She also is a licensed and ordained Baptist minister.

    With a life goal is to share her blessing by teaching professionals how to secure 6-figure dream careers, businesses and lives to live bigger while fulfilling their purpose. Lisa can be reached at Lisa@dare2dreamcareers.com or Support@Dare2DreamCareers.com |www.lisaealy.com.


    ====================================================

    Due to the continuing impact of the Coronavirus pandemic, this will be a VIRTUAL MEETING!! Please register online to receive instructions about logging in to the Zoom session. Login instructions will be emailed to all participants who register for the session.

Past events

Mon, October 19, 2020 Five Best Federal Resume Writing Tips ~ with Kathryn Troutman
Mon, October 12, 2020 Navigating Employment & Life Challenges in 2020 ~ with Caitlin Magidson
Mon, October 05, 2020 Personal Branding Secrets to Shorten Your Job Search ~ with Melanie Denny
Mon, September 28, 2020 The Power of Alignment: Knowing and Leveraging Your Own Values and Drivers for Career Satisfaction ~ with Joanna Hoffschneider
Mon, September 21, 2020 RESCHEDULED!! Stay on Top of Your Game on A Shoestring Budget ~ with Deadra Welcome
Mon, September 14, 2020 Encore Careers: Finding Work that Matters in the Second Half of Life ~ with Faizun Kamal
Mon, September 07, 2020 NO MONDAY EVENT on Labor Day
Mon, August 31, 2020 Speed Networking!
Mon, August 24, 2020 If You Can Have a Conversation, You Can Sell ~ with Kim Fredrich
Mon, August 17, 2020 How to REINVENT Yourself! ~ with Joyce Johnson
Mon, August 10, 2020 The Path of Entrepreneurship ~ with Dhru Beeharilal
Mon, August 03, 2020 Employment Law 3.0: The Pandemic Job Search ~ with Benita Talati
Mon, July 27, 2020 Career Advancement: 10 Keys Needed To Unlock Your Full Career Potential ~ with Kevin Coleman
Mon, July 20, 2020 Leading During Challenging Times ~ with John Gronski
Mon, July 13, 2020 Quick Start Guide to Designing the Life (and Career) You Love ~ with Rita Wilkins
Mon, July 06, 2020 Zooming With Confidence ~ with Ron Moore
Mon, June 29, 2020 Moving from Emotion to Action: Why Emotions Matter in Times of Transition with Jean L. Battersby
Mon, June 22, 2020 Business Development for Freelancers, Consultants, and Entrepreneurs ~ with Derry Deringer
Mon, June 15, 2020 Careers in the Association and NonProfit Sector ~ with Jennifer Baker
Mon, June 08, 2020 Why NOW is the Best Time to Start a Franchise! ~ with Faizun Kamal
Mon, June 01, 2020 How to Manage Transition ~ with Suzy Zgorski
Mon, May 25, 2020 NO MONDAY EVENT on Memorial Day
Mon, May 18, 2020 Resilience and the Job Search ~ with Kimmi Cantrell
Mon, May 11, 2020 Effective Time Management During Career Transitions ~ with Terry Monaghan
Mon, May 04, 2020 Using LinkedIn to Tap into the Hidden Job Market: The Value Isn’t in Being Found, It’s in What You Find ~ with Elisse Wright Barnes
Mon, April 27, 2020 How to Stop Sabotaging Your Efforts and Find Your Ideal Job ~ with Renee Emery
Mon, April 20, 2020 Assessing Your Money Making Options ~ with Angela Heath
Mon, April 13, 2020 Interviewing UP! Communicating Your Value the Way Others NEED to Hear ~ with Carole Stizza
Mon, April 06, 2020 Building Self Awareness by Taking a Leap ~ with Neil Price
Mon, March 30, 2020 Mindset Strategies to Boost Your Success ~ with Naheed Oberfeld
Mon, March 23, 2020 What’s next? ~ with Sha Sparks
Mon, March 16, 2020 Take Control of Your Finances During a Career Transition ~ with Sergio Abarca
Mon, March 09, 2020 Goal Setting for the Next Chapter ~ with Jessica Brown
Mon, March 02, 2020 A Coach’s Mindset in Times of Transition ~ with Brooke Carpenter
Mon, February 24, 2020 Five Best Federal Resume Writing Tips ~ with Kathryn Troutman
Mon, February 17, 2020 Employment Law for Over 40 ~ with Benita Talati, Esq.
Mon, February 10, 2020 Recession-proof Your Career ~ with Laura Labovich
Mon, February 03, 2020 A Franchise: The right option for you? ~ with Faizun Kamal
Mon, January 27, 2020 Identity Crisis: Finding Power in Defining Yourself ~ with Dhru Beeharilal, JD
Mon, January 20, 2020 Generate income with self-employment in the gig economy ~ with Michael Butera
Mon, January 13, 2020 Returning to the workforce ~ with Marva Goldsmith
Mon, January 06, 2020 Building the foundation for success in a new job ~ with Jim Carman

Empowering Experienced Professionals for Successful Career Transitions

40Plus of Greater Washington
1325 G Street, NW, Suite 500

 Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-387-1582

Don't miss job search tips and news!

Join our email list today.

privacy notice 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software
/*